Cataratas del Iguazú willing to become one of the new 7 Wonders

As a pronvintial campaign to place the Cataratas del Iguazú within the new 7 Wonders, the Misiones Province – in the northeast of Argentina – has recently  launched an integrated awareness crusade to let people know about this magnificent waterfalls.

According to the local newspaper “El Cronista”, Tia Viering – Communication Director for the New7Wonders Foundation, has anticipated that the waterfalls are already placed within the pre-selected new wonders. By July 20th, a total of 21 sites are pre-selected by a jury in Munich , that later on people will be able to vote. How to vote? Easy. Texting, mailing or through phone.

The  new 7 Wonders will be elected in 2011

via (El Cronista)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s